Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Michael Hammond

Michael Hammond

December 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Hammond
"Fast easy and saved over half"
Profile photo of Mike Von Habsburg

Mike Von Habsburg

October 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Von Habsburg
"Sheri Cates State Farm Agent and her team are awesome!  I moved from CA to MD a little over year ago and transferred my numerous insurance policies. I found agent Sheri Cates via Google and chose her because she had a happy/pleasant picture on her profile and was near my new home in Maryland.  She and her team have been amazing! My policy was LESS expensive and improved, due to Sheri and her team finding new discounts and packaging/bundling of deals.  They are always available for questions and with new information or products.  They are efficient and pleasant, best State Farm team I’ve had in over 20 years! Mike"
Profile photo of ueckerman

ueckerman

October 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by ueckerman
"Quick, knowledgeable and responsive - literally, how many businesses can you say that about? Definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of Steve McCoy

Steve McCoy

May 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steve McCoy
"Sheri Bisset Cates has been the best. Our company deals with numerous insurance companies throughout the span of the year. Every major storm event we end up with trees on houses, cars ,fencing ,outbuildings and landscaping. With most of these homeowners claims we get a call from one insurance company or another. All the names. You know what has truly bothered me about some of these agents and the company that they represent? It's exactly that, the company they represent and not the customer. Always nit picking at my billing techniques. See, they are protecting the company and not the customer. I had Erie insurance tell a long time customer that we collapsed the wall and damaged a family heirloom table. Until I challenged them, then they admitted fault saying that they had to protect the integrity of the house. And I simply asked what about the integrity of the owners personal belongings? Anyway Sheri is not an agent like that. She protects her clients and just recently gave corporate a nudge in taking another look at my claim. And the fact that she saw me as I good risk when number crunchers in corporate didn't. Long story short. Sheri Cates and staff are amazing, caring group that show their loyalty to her clients. She was definitely a blessing in my life 36 plus years ago. And as an agent who truly cares about her clients she stood for me then and still stands with me today. Thank you Sheri and your staff members Rachael and Sharon. And ladies and gentlemen this is a no bs statement. You want the best? Then choose wisely. This lady worked hard to make a successful business. And I'll put this out to everyone and anyone. A lady has to work harder and be smarter than a man to become successful. Before I get backlash, yes there are exceptions to every rule. And this lady is just an out and out exception to every rule. Sheri you have guts and determination."
Profile photo of James Greer

James Greer

February 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by James Greer
"As a long time customer of Sheri Cates who has multiple vehicles that are always changing, life insurance for my family and home owners insurance, the Sheri Cates team is absolutely hands down in a league of their own. Along with Sheri, Sharon and Rachel are always a phone call away, I'm always amazed at how fast this team can turn things around for me. If you're looking for a dedicated team to take care of all of your insurance needs and want the peace of mind that you are properly insured look no further."
Profile photo of Peter Arcidiacono

Peter Arcidiacono

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Peter Arcidiacono
"Sheri and staff are very attentive, professional and caring. Would highly recommend to anyone with insurance needs."
Profile photo of Regan Collier

Regan Collier

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Regan Collier
"The review of my Home Owners policy was informative, the State Farm Agent was respectful of my time limitations and kept the review brief; she sent me additional information to help me better understand the coverage. I recommend Sheri Cates - State Farm to anyone, they provide good services. Thanks!"
Profile photo of Frank

Frank

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Frank
"I have been with Sheri Cates office for many years. Rachel and Sharon are personable, helpful, and caring. They are professional and excel in everything they do. They do everything they can to make sure their people are taken care of and provide the best customer service. I am very appreciative of all the help they have provided me throughout the years. Undoubtedly the best team you could ask for to support you."
Profile photo of Michelle Lewis

Michelle Lewis

July 2, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Michelle Lewis
"All staff members are polite professional and efficient. Response when I had a car accident was immediate. First question they asked was I ok. Would recommend their services."
Profile photo of Wayne Harris

Wayne Harris

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Wayne Harris
"State Farm Office MT Airy MD under the realm of Sheri Cates is Probably the best They have the best staff They will guide you in the right direction They are real people as opposed to a computer answering service Please inquire get a quote on life health and auto Make sure you ask for Sharon!"
Profile photo of Thomas Bowen

Thomas Bowen

February 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Thomas Bowen
"I just finished up reviewing all of my policies with Sharon and it was another excellent experience! Sheri Cates is truly a pleasure to do business with as is her entire team!"
Profile photo of David Greenhause

David Greenhause

February 24, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by David Greenhause
"Always like talking to the neighbor next door. Very responsive to all questions and needs."
Profile photo of Toni Shiderly

Toni Shiderly

December 8, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Toni Shiderly
"Sheri's staff is so very kind and caring, as well as totally professional. They handle every situation as if it was the only one they were dealing with every time."
Profile photo of jwnagy

jwnagy

October 25, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by jwnagy
"I've been with Sheri for 35 years. I highly recommend her as an agent."
Profile photo of Dr. Vivian Abadom

Dr. Vivian Abadom

September 16, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Dr. Vivian Abadom
"Well-experienced and highly professional responsive staffs; people-oriented and very caring; focused on delivering the best and quality services to their clients. The Best of the Best; very glad to be one of their clients."
Profile photo of Lori Swiger

Lori Swiger

August 4, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Lori Swiger
"I have know Sheri Bissett Cates for thirty years and have used her for all of my insurance needs. Not only has she maintained professionalism, empathy and quick response to all of my insurance needs, she has hired the best crew to support her. I’m a lifer."
Profile photo of Kate F

Kate F

July 6, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Kate F
"Friendly and knowledgeable. Very willing to listen and offer advice to ensure me and my family have the best home, auto and life insurance."
Profile photo of Missy Keith

Missy Keith

July 3, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Missy Keith
"Been with the Cates Group for over 30 years... Wouldn't go anywhere else. I have always felt like family there !!"
Profile photo of Laura Harding

Laura Harding

February 17, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Laura Harding
"Been a policyholder with Sheri pretty much my entire adult life! Best customer service in the business!"
Profile photo of Kelly Shiflett

Kelly Shiflett

January 31, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Kelly Shiflett
"Recently moved all my policies to Sheri Cates. She has an amazing team that have provided me great recommendations to consider to strengthen my policies. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of jack vana

jack vana

January 18, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by jack vana
"Been with Sheri for many years now. Her and her staff are excellent people. I really like having them handle all of my insurance needs. I highly recommend her."
Profile photo of Tim Johnson

Tim Johnson

January 13, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Tim Johnson
"Quality service !"
Profile photo of Rodger Gregory

Rodger Gregory

January 9, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Rodger Gregory
"Sheri provided the type of good service we have missed for treats. She did a complex analysis of our accounts. Then made recommendations (not sales pitches) got how we might save money or where we need to lower our risk. I recommend the agency to anyone in the area"
Profile photo of Robert Deyo

Robert Deyo

December 11, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Deyo
"I have been a customer since 2002. The staff ( Sharon and Rachel ) is exceptional. Claims have been handled professionally and completely. I have been very satisfied with their handling of a car claim and residence claim....my basement was flooded when my sump failed during Super Storm Sandy. Sheri Cates is available and annually reviews my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Paige Lynch

Paige Lynch

December 5, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Paige Lynch
"I have been with you guys for over 20 years. It's small and personal and you always are nice. You take care of all my needs and concerns right away. Your the bestest!! Paige"